Cart 0
Philippines Flag -

Philippines Flag


The current Philippine flag was adopted on September 16, 1997.  In fact, it had been in use since 1898 after the Philippines gained independence from Spain but was banned when both the United States and later Japan took possession of the country.  The three stars symbolize the three main geographical regions of the Philippines - Luzon, Mindanao and Visayas.  The sun represents independence and the eight rays symbolize the eight provinces that led the Philippine uprising against Spanish rule.

Made in America, the Philippines flag is durable nylon, designed to withstand the harsh effects of sun and wind.  Finished with canvas heading and large brass grommets.

Share this Product

More from this collection